Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Why is my memorized transaction appearing twice in admin console after I attempt to print?

Overview

After I saved and closed the transaction in Quickbooks, when I attempt to print and save and close, it is calculating tax again and posting in the admin console, duplicating the transaction.

Environment

Quickbooks

Resolution

  • Since you have already saved the transaction once, there is no need to save and close again after printing.

  • Each time you save and close, Quickbooks reaches out to Avatax to make a tax calcuation. 

  • After you save and close the transaction, when Quickbooks prompt you to save again after printing, select NO.