Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Why is AvaTax Stripe integration Unpaid invoices not calculating tax?

Overview

An issue was identified with the Avalara AvaTax Stripe integration preventing any unpaid invoice created between 7:00 a.m. PDT/10:00 a.m EDT on Wednesday, July 29th to 3:30 p.m. PDT/6:30 p.m. EDT on Thursday, July 30th.

To resolve the issue, please follow the steps listed below for each invoice.  Please note, these only need to occur on unpaid invoices that were created during the affected time frame.

Resolution

  1. Open an invoice that did not update correctly.
  2. Click the “add tax percent” button.
    image006.jpeg
     
  3. Enter 0 for the tax percent and click “Add Tax Percent” button.
    image007.jpeg
     
  4. This update will trigger AvaTax to update the invoice and add tax to invoice.

image008.jpeg

 

For any questions or issues, please contact the Avalara Customer Support Team at support@avalara.com or 877-780-4848, option 2.