Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

What provinces are included in the Canada GST return?


You see that some provincial sales tax shows on the Canada country return, but some do not.


Avalara Returns


  • Any provinces without their own provincial return are filed on the Canada return
    • At this time that includes Alberta, Manitoba (some sales), New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Northwest Territory, Nunavut Territory, and Yukon Territory





  • Was this article helpful?