Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Will I lose data if I update the Netsuite bundle?

Overview

When updating the Netsuite bundle, there is the following warning:

This will update the bundle's full contents to match the latest version from the bundle author.
WARNING: incompatible changes made to custom records and fields may cause data you've entered to be deleted.
You might want to back up such data before updating. Proceed?

Environment

Netsuite

Resolution

  • This is a standard warning message from Netsuite when updating a bundle with custom fields.
  • The custom fields mentioned will continue to hold the same data, so, data loss should not be a concern.
  • Due to how customizable Netsuite is, programmatic conflicts are possible, but rare.
    • Updating a sandbox first is always the recommended best practice for anyone that is concerned.