Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Avalara Connect warning(s) subsequent to upgrade of

Overview

Avalara Connect warning(s) subsequent to upgrade of "Notice s/w"
 
Began receiving warnings that other users need to be logged out of GP at startup

Warning text "Avatax Connection installation wizard cannot continue the installation/upgrade because other users have logged in, Make sure that other users are not logged in while installing AvaTax."

Does the GP connector need to be re-installed?

Environment

Avalara AvaTax
Dynamics GP
Notice S/W Add on to GP (Notice Credit Card Encryption/Notice CCE)

Resolution

Had customer inform the other users at his location to log out so that he may restart and see if either the message changes or the issue is resolved.

Having everyone log out and restarting GP appears to have resolved the issue.