Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Which states do not have Sales Tax?

NOMAD States

There are a handful of states that don't collect sales tax on the state level. They're often referred to as the NOMAD states.

  • New Hampshire
  • Oregon
  • Montana
  • Alaska
    • Note about Alaska: There is no statewide general sales tax in Alaska, but certain local jurisdictions do impose local sales taxes
  • Delaware
  • Was this article helpful?