Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Why is the document I deleted in my accounting system in the Admin Console?

Overview

You deleted a transaction in your accounting system but you see it is still showing as a committed document in the Admin Console and you want to know why it was not deleted and what you can do to remove it.

Environment

Avalara AvaTax

Resolution

  • Some accounting systems do not send a cancelation call to Avalara when a transaction is Deleted, so it is not removed.
  • Go into the Admin Console > Transactions tab > Select the checkbox next to the transaction > Click Void

 

Note: If the transaction is locked from editing because it was included in a return we filed, you must enter a credit transaction manually in the Admin Console to remove the value. Date it during the current period to include it on a current return, back date it to the previous period in preparation for an amended return.