Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Manage a saved report

You can use the Manage option on a saved report to schedule a report to run at specific intervals or share it with other users.  

Schedule a report 

You can set the frequency at which the report is emailed to you and assigned users using the Scheduled reports tab. Here’s how you can schedule a report: 

  1. From the Avalara License Management home page, go to the Reports tab. 
  2. Select the Saved reports tab.  
  3. Select a report, and then select Manage
  4. Select the Scheduled reports tab. 
  5. Select New scheduled reports to schedule the report.  
    1. Select the frequency. 
    2. Select Send to self as No if you don’t want to receive this report.  
    3. Select Email to choose the existing users as the recipients of this report. 
    4. Select Add email address, and then enter an email to share the report with other people. 
    5. Select Save
  6. Select View to see the details of an existing scheduled report. 
  7. Select Edit to update the details of an existing scheduled report. 
  8. Select Export to Excel to export scheduled reports details.  
    1. Select the fields you wish to export.  
    2. To add all fields, select Select all
    3. To remove all fields, select Deselect all
    4. Select Export to Excel to download the report. 

Add shared users 

The application saves your custom report in the Saved reports tab when you generate and save a report. The application doesn’t display this custom report in the Saved reports tab of other users. You can use the Shared users tab to add this custom report in the Saved reports tab of other users. Here’s how you can add shared users: 

  1. From the Avalara License Management home page, go to the Reports tab.
  2. Select the Saved reports tab.
  3. Select a report, and then select Manage.
  4. Select the Shared users tab.
  5. Select New shared users to add a user. 
    1. Search and select the users. 
    2. Select Save
  6. Select View to see the shared user details. 
  7. Select Edit to update the shared user details. 
  8. Select Export to Excel to export shared users details.  
    1. Select the fields you wish to export.  
    2. To add all fields, select Select all
    3. To remove all fields, select Deselect all
    4. Select Export to Excel to download the report. 
  • Was this article helpful?