Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Delete a user group

As a manager or administrator, you can delete a user group only when no active license, contact, real estate lease, or violation is associated with it. 

Steps

  1. On the right side of the navigation bar, select the drop-down arrow, and then select Setup
  2. Go to Security > User groups
  3. Select the user group you want to delete. 
  4. Select Delete user group
  5. Select Yes to confirm the deletion of the selected user group. 
  • Was this article helpful?