Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Deactivate a user

As a manager or administrator, you can deactivate a user to restrict that individual from accessing the application. 

Before you begin 

Verify that the user you wish to deactivate doesn’t have an active license, contact, real estate lease, or violation assigned to them. 

Steps

  1. On the right side of the navigation bar, select the drop-down arrow, and then select Setup
  2. Go to Security > Users
  3. Select one or more users you want to deactivate. 
  4. Select Deactivate user

 

  • Was this article helpful?