Delete a customer from CertCapture if it was added in error.
Customers can't recovered after they're deleted. If you no longer do business with the customer, consider editing the customer details and adding the No Longer Customer attribute instead of deleting the customer.
Before you begin
A customer cannot be deleted from CertCapture if there are any documents linked to the customer. Unlink all documents from the customer before proceeding.
- In CertCapture, search for the customer that you want to delete.
- Select the customer number.
The customer Details tab opens.
- Select Delete Customer.
- In the message that appears, select OK to confirm that you'd like to delete the customer.