Skip to main content
Avalara Help Center

Delete a company

This article applies to:CertCapture

If a company was created in error, delete it from CertCapture. You must be an Admin user to delete a company.

A warning icon

Deleting a company cannot be undone. Make sure that you download and print the documents from a company before deleting it.

 

Before you begin

Download and print the documents from the company that you plan to delete.

Steps

  1. In CertCapture, go to Settings > Account Settings > Account Details.
  2. Select the Company Hierarchy tab.
  3. Find the company and select Delete. 
  4. Confirm deletion to remove that company.
  • Was this article helpful?